Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357788 Ext./Est: 7788

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

21st January 2020

Dear Sir/Madam

JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (BUDGET MONITORING)

A meeting of the Joint Scrutiny Committee (Budget Monitoring) will be held in Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Ebbw Vale on Tuesday, 28th January, 2020 at 2.00 pm.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morris

Michelle Morris Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

will be provided if requested.

2. **APOLOGIES**

To receive.

3. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND DISPENSATIONS**

To receive.

4. JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

5 - 12

To consider the minutes of the meeting held on 18th November, 2019.

5. **REVENUE BUDGET 2020/2021 TO 2024/2025**

13 - 36

To consider the of the Chief Officer Resources.

Councillor S. Healy (Chair) To:

Councillor G. Paulsen (Vice-Chair)

Councillor M. Cook

Councillor J. Holt

Councillor C. Meredith

Councillor G. Thomas

Councillor P. Baldwin

Councillor D. Bevan

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor G. A. Davies

Councillor G. L. Davies

Councillor M. Day

Councillor P. Edwards

Councillor L. Elias

Councillor K. Hayden

Councillor J. Hill

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor M. Holland

Councillor H. McCarthy

Councillor J. Millard

Councillor M. Moore

Councillor J. C. Morgan

Councillor J. P. Morgan

Councillor L. Parsons

Councillor K. Pritchard

Councillor K. Rowson

Councillor T. Sharrem

Councillor T. Smith

Councillor B. Summers Councillor S. Thomas Councillor H. Trollope Councillor J. Wilkins Councillor D. Wilkshire Councillor B. Willis Councillor L. Winnett

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers